top of page


Görkem Ağar is a composer and pianist based in Lyon (FR) and Istanbul (TR). He studied Piano Performance at Istanbul University State Conservatory and Music Composition at Istanbul Technical University MIAM. He has performed many solo piano concerts with his compositions and arrangements in the style of narrative-concert worldwide. His works range from experimental electronic music to symphonic film scores, as well as everything in between. His piano compositions were released in his first album called “Evde” in 2019. In 2020, his first electroacoustic music track “Roma'' and a solo piano EP called “Time” were released. He graduated from the master's program in Composition for Screen at Royal Conservatory Ghent (KASK) and Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique et de Danse de Lyon (CNSMD Lyon). The short film “Night by Night'' he composed the music for has officially been accepted to Film Fest Gent in 2021 and received great reviews from the authorities. He composed and performed a silent movie cine-concert for Music&Cinema Festival of Marseille in 2022. While he is performing for his solo career he continues to compose for short films, animations, video games and many interdisiplinary projects.

foto cnsmd.jpg
FUJF0553grkm _edited.jpg


  • Spotify White Icon
  • Apple Music White Icon
  • Instagram White Icon
  • YouTube White Icon
  • Facebook White Icon
  • Soundcloud
bottom of page